Login Join BSG
Executive Committee

You are here

| Go Back

The British Society for Geomorphology is led by a President, and managed by the Executive Committee that consists of the Chair, Deputy-Chair, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, three Vice-Chairs (who chair the three subcommittees for Research, Publications and Outreach), and three Ordinary Secretaries (secretaries for each of the subcommittees). The postgraduate members are represented by one or more of the three elected postgraduate representatives at Executive meetings. The Executive is responsible for the running of the Society, and if you wish to get involved please get in touch.

Current Executive Committee

Committee Member
Heather Viles
Stephen Tooth
Ann Mather
Senior Deputy Chair

Andrew Russell
Junior Deputy Chair
TC Hales
Honorary Secretary
Mikael Attal
Honorary Treasurer
Marco Van De Wiel
Vice-Chair Research
Richard Williams
Ordinary Secretary Research
Eli Lazarus
Vice Chair Publications
Tom Holt
Ordinary Secretary Communications and Publications
Chris Skinner
Vice Chair Outreach
Louise Slater
Ordinary Secretary Outreach
Madeleine Hann
Postgraduate Forum Chair
Anne Baar
Membership Secretary
Susan Conway
IAG Representative