Login Join BSG
BSG 2017 Medal Winners

You are here

| Go Back
c.skinner@hull.ac.uk's picture

The 2017 British Society for Geomorphology Medal Winners have been announced, please see the message below from Prof Dan Parsons - 

Dear all,

It gives me great pleasure to announce the 2017 recipients of the BSG Awards. The achievements of the following individuals will be celebrated at the the AGM in September. 

Linton Award: Prof. Tim Burt (Durham)
Warwick Award: Dr. Martin Austin (Bangor)
Chorley Award: Dr. Virginia Ruiz-Villanueva (Geneva)

May I take to opportunity to once again congratulate our awardees and I am sure the membership will join me in looking forward to their lectures at the AGM. I would also like to thank the community for putting forward and nominating a number of worthy individuals for each of the awards - this made our task as a committee rightly difficult. Finally, I also take the opportunity here to extend sincere thanks to Angela Gurnell for her sterling work on the awards this year and indeed over her tenure as Awards Officer which ends this year.

- Dan

BSG, Research Committee Chair