Login Join BSG
Ellen Wohl (2020)

You are here

| Go Back

The David Linton Award for 2020 is given to Professor Ellen Wohl for her outstanding contribution over a sustained period to fluvial research, mentoring and the promotion of the discipline of geomorphology. Professor Wohl is an extremely distinguished geomorphologist who has already received a number of important international accolades and honours including the EGU’s Ralph Alger Bagnold Medal (2017) and the AGU’s GK Gilbert Award (2018). She is particularly noted for her major scientific contributions to understanding how rivers function, and her important applied work on river restoration.  Furthermore, Professor Wohl has an exemplary reputation for supporting and mentoring graduate students and early career researchers. A prolific and engaging writer and communicator, Professor Wohl has also done much to advance the understanding of geomorphology with wider audiences in the USA and around the world.

Winners Name: 
Professor Ellen Wohl
Latest Winner: 
Past Winner